Manitoba Grand Prix of Cyclocross

The Manitoba Grand Prix of Cyclocross is an international cyclocross race that will be held on October 25, 2015–the day after the Canadian Cyclocross Championships. Some racers will be motivated by the opportunity for a second chance, hoping for better results than they experienced the day before. Americans and other international racers are also eligible to race in these races and will no doubt be trying their best to break some Canadian hearts.

Once again, there is racing for everyone–from amateurs to elite professionals and kids to seasoned veterans.

The Pro/Elite Women and Men will be competing for Cash Prizes and UCI Class 2 (C2) points, which are used in determining international ranking. We are offering equal cash payouts for Elite Men and Women.

Amateur races will be prized with merchandise.

2014 Race Winners:

Elite Men: Geoff Kabush (N. Vancouver, BC)
Elite Women: Catharine Pendrel (Kamloops, BC)
Junior Men: Willem Boersma (Portage la Prairie, MB)
Master 1/2 Men: Ian Auld (Calgary, AB)
Master 3/4 Men: Kris Abrahamson (Regina, SK)
Master 30+ Women: Alana Heise (Calgary, AB)
Cat 2/3 Men: Evan Wishloff (Spruce Grove, AB)
Cat 2/3 Women: Anna Gabrielle Traxler (Calgary, AB)
Cat 4 Men: Jeff Foulds
Singlespeed Men: Monte Dirks (Minneapolis, MN)
Singlespeed Women: Anna Schappert (Winnipeg, MB)
Open Men: Tim Marshall (Toronto, ON)
Open Women: Heather Francis (Morden, MB)
U17 Boys: Graydon Staples (Oro Medonte, ON)
U17 Girls: Sydney McGill (Edmonton, AB)
U15 Boys: Conor Martin (Kelowna, BC)
U15 Girls: Zoe Penno (Sanford, MB)
U13 Boys: Auckland Lebrun (Winnipeg, MB)
U13 Girls: Eryn Guenter (Winnipeg, MB)
U11 Boys: Aiden Gauthier (Winnipeg, MB)
U11 Girls: Mia Sawatsky (Altona, MB)
U9 Boys: Marcus Huebner (Winnipeg, MB)
U9 Girls: Kate Sawatsky (Altona, MB)
U7 Boys: Rocky Enns (Winnipeg, MB)
U7 Girls: Gabriella Oleschuk (Winnipeg, MB)
Push Bike Boys: Samuel Korpan (Winnipeg, MB)
Push Bike Girls: Norah Falk (Winnipeg, MB)

See full results here.